19 More GovGuam Leaders Take the Oath of Office


Guam – Nineteen men and women took the oath of office this afternoon [Thursday] from Acting Governor Ray Tenorio who administered the oath at a swearing in ceremony at Adelup.

In a release, Tenorio is quoted as saying: “You were selected to answer the call to all Guamanians,” said Acting Governor Tenorio to the appointees. “Granted the dynamic diversity we have here, I am confident in the jobs you will fulfill during the Calvo Tenorio administration.”

Among those sworn in were several department directors and members of  boards and commissions.

A complete list is below:

Agency Heads

Frank Roberto — Director, Agency for Human Resources Development
Ed Alvarez — Executive Director, Commission on Decolonization
Joseph Cameron — President, Department of Chamorro Affairs
Dave Camacho — Executive Director, Guam Ancestral Lands Commission
Ed Ordonez — Executive Director, Contractors License Board
Major Mike Carey — Homeland Security Advisor, Office of Homeland Security
John Unpingco — Administrator, Office of Veterans Affairs
Ed Cruz — Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Information Technology

Deputy Directors

Steve Guerrero — Bureau of Budget & Management Research
George Santos — Department of Administration
Eligio Casil — Department of Public Health & Social Services
Carl Dominguez — Department of Public Works
Marie Benito — Department of Revenue & Taxation

Department of Chamorro Affairs, Board of Trustees

Dr. Katherine Aguon
John Mafnas

Board of Directors

Guam Economic Development Authority:
Ramona Jones
Edward J. Calvo

Guam Visitor’s Bureau:
Mark Baldyga

A.B. Won Pat International Airport:
Mike Ysrael