2010 Guam Business Executive of the Year Winner Will Be Announced January 15


Guam – The 2010 Guam Business Executive of the Year winner will be announced on Jan. 15 at the 28th annual Guam Business Executive of the Year award gala organized jointly by the magazine and the Guam chapter of the American Red Cross at the Hyatt Regency Guam Grand Ballroom. The award is in recognition of an executive who has made outstanding contributions to the local business community and raised the bar in the field in which he or she is involved.

The nominees for the 2010 Executive of the Year are: Vicente S. Angoco, senior vice president, Matson Navigation Co.; John Z. Arroyo, president and chief executive officer, Coast 360 Federal Credit Union; Louis C. DeMaria, vice president Micronesia, dck pacific guam LLC; David J. John, president and chairman, ASC Trust Corp.; Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero, president, CEO and chairwoman of the board, Bank of Guam; Frank S.N. Shimizu, president, Ambros Inc. Guam, Mar-Pac Distributors Inc. Saipan and Shimbros International Inc.; Amier C. Younis, operations manager, Marianas Variety Guam.

The winner will be announced at approximately 9:00 p.m. and the media is cordially invited to the award presentation for photos and interview opportunities. Guam Business January-February issue, featuring a portrait of the winner on its cover, will be released in conjunction with the announcement of the winner’s name.

Proceeds from the gala will go towards the Guam chapter of the American Red Cross.

For any questions or inquiries, please contact Jessica Peterson, assistant editor of Guam Business at 671-649-0883 ext. 126 or email assist_editor@glimpsesofguam.com.