Transition Sub-Committees Search for Agency Heads & Set Priorities for New Administration


Guam – The Calvo-Tenorio team Tuesday continued to lay the ground work for their Administration by announcing the members of their transition Sub-Committees. This is the team that will recommend Department heads and set the policy agenda for the years ahead.


Its a diverse group of more than 100 people that includes both democrats and republicans, GovGuam employees and representatives from the private sector.

The transition team members have been divided into 11 different sub-committees which represent key areas the new administration says they want to address.

Governor-Elect Calvo’s first day is slated to be Monday January 3erd,  just over 7 weeks away. The Calvo-Tenorio team hopes to have most of their Department heads and senior staff in place before then.

The transition sub-committees and their Chairs are listed below:

Community & Social Welfare
Chair – Mayor Savares
Co-chair – Dr. Juan Rapadas

Culture & Tourism
Chair – Ann Marie Arceo
Co-chair – Mike Carlson

Customer Service & Government Operations
Chair – Mike Limtiaco
Co-chair – Henry Taitano

Chair – Dr. Robert Underwood
Interim Chair – Dr. Anita Enriquez
Co-chair – Dr. Roland Taimanglo

Expansion & Military Buildup
Chair – Pedro Leon Guerrero
Co-chair – Benny Fegurgur

Chair – Dan Fitzgerald
Co-chair – Bernie Artero

Guam Buildup & Economic Development
Chair – Phil Flores
Co-chair – Dr. Anita Enriquez

Healthcare & Mental Healthcare
Chair – Joe Artero Cameron
Co-chair – Pete Leon Guerrero

Infrastructure & Natural Resources
Chair – Simon Sanchez
Co-chair – Andy Laguana
Co-chair – Nick Captain

Political Status & External Affairs
Chair – Sen. Joanne Brown
Co-chair – Dr. Ansito Walter

Chair – Col. Adolf Sgambelluri
Co-chair – Ed Alvarez