2015 Young Artist Competition Winners Announced


The Guam Symphony Society along with its judges Dr. Stephen Bednarzyk, Michael Middlebrooke, Cynthia Sajnovsky and Hong Soon Im are proud to annouce the winners of the 2015 Young Artist Competition. 

Elementary Division
1st – Kevin Liang
2nd –  (tie) Aprile Kim and Justine Xu
3rd  – Claire Yi

Junior Division
1st – Haram Kim
2nd – Amy Youngyoon Seo
3rd – Hee Jae Hong

Senior Division
1st – Maranantha Hennegan
2nd – Tomoya Tisdale

32 young artists of voice, piano, strings, woodwinds and brass between the ages of 6 through 18 performed one complete movement of a work or aria in the Elementary, Junior and Senior divisions this past Wednesday and Thursday at the UOG Fine Arts Theater. 

The young artists will be featured soloists at the Young Artist Award Winners Concert on Sunday, February 15 at 2 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Guam. Tickets will be available at the door and Faith Bookstore in Maite.

For more information, contact 687-2696 or at info@guamsymphony.com or visit www.guamsymphony.com.