Awards Handed Out to Open 2014 Budweiser Baseball League Season at Paseo Stadium


Guam (February 7, 2014) The 2014 Budweiser Baseball League (BBL) has officially started with the five-time defending Champions, Da Braves up against the AM Insurance Orioles.

Prior to the start of the season opener, BBL board members handed out 2013 season awards. Mike Bautista of the Bank of Guam Athletics took home trophies for Most RBI, 29, and Most Home Runs, 3. Bautista also won the 2013 Season MVP award hitting .431 for the season.

The following are the rest of the 2013 BBL Team and Player Awards.

2013 Budweiser Baseball League Award Winners

Highest Batting Average, JOHN SARMIENTO, Braves, (.472)

Most Runs Batted In, MIKE BAUTISTA, BOG Athletics, 29

Most Stolen Bases, BJ BALAJADIA, Braves, 12

Most Home Runs, MIKE BAUTISTA, BOG Athletics, 3

Most Valuable Player – Regular Season, MIKE BAUTISTA, BOG Athletics, 29 RBI, 3 HR, BATTING AVERAGE .431

Pitcher of the Year, J.P. Aguon, Braves, 3 WINS, 0 LOSSES, EARNED RUN AVERAGE .047

Most Extra Base Hits, J.R. Hattig, Smokeys, 2 HR, 7 DOUBLES, 1 TRIPLE

Most Valuable Player – Playoff, PETE GUERRERO, Braves, BATTING AVERAGE .524, GAME WINNING RBI

Most Valuable Player – Playoff, JARED PALOMO, Braves, BATTING AVERAGE .409, 2 HR, GAME WINNING RBI

Pennant Champions, BRAVES

League Champion Runner-Up, C.B. PHILLIES

League Champion Manager, DERRICK SANTOS

League Champion Runner-Up, ED MUNA