Torres Gets #1 Slot On Democratic Side of Ballot; Sarmiento Draws Top Spot on GOP Side


Guam- The names have been drawn and the format for the General Election ballot has been finalized at Wednesday’s Guam Election Commission board meeting. Here is the exact numbering for all candidates in the senatorial, the Attorney General and the Consolidated Commission on Utilities races.

Senatorial Race


1. Trini Torres
2. Tina Muna Barnes
3. Jonathan Diaz
4. Rory Respicio
5. Ben Pangelinan
6. Adolpho Palacios
7. Tom Ada
8. Judi Guthertz
9. Joe S. San Agustin
10. BJ Cruz
11. Judi Won Pat
12. Steve Dierking
13. Corinna Gutierrez-Ludwig
14. Sarah Thomas Nededog
15. Dennis Rodriguez Jr.


1. William Sarmiento
2. Ray Haddock
3. Velma Harper
4. Steve Guerrero
5. Chris Duenas
6. John Benavente
7. Sam Mabini
8. Frank Blas Jr.
9. William Taitague
10. Mana Silva Taijeron
11. Telo Taitague
12. Tony Ada
13. Doug Moylan
14. Vic Gaza
15. Aline Yamashita

Attorney General Race:

1. Lenny Rapadas
2. Gary Gumataotao

Consolidated Commission on Utilities Race:

1. Eloy Hara
2. Benigno Palomo
3. Simon Sanchez

Chief Justice Philip Carbullido and Judge Anita Sukola will also be included in the ballot as voters will answer the question to retain them on the judicial bench.  The Guam Election Commission Board also voted to have the Vice Mayoral race for Agat on a separate ballot. In addition, Congresswoman Madeleine Bordallo runs unopposed for the Guam Delegate position.