GDOE announces finalists for 2024 Guam Teacher of the Year

Aldrin Cajigal

The finalists for the 2024 Guam Teacher of the Year have been selected and were revealed on April 12 by the Guam Department of Education and Foundation for Public Education.

The finalists for the 2024 Guam Teacher of the Year are:

  • Maria Therese Patricio, Finegayan Elementary School
Maria Therese Patricio
  • Joy James Ada, George Washington High School
Joy James Ada
  • Luke Jaret Tedtaotao, George Washington High School
Luke Jaret Tedtaotao
  • Colette Beausoliel, John F. Kennedy High School
Colette Beausoliel
  • Dr. Aldrin Jay Cajigal, Liguan Elementary School
Aldrin Cajigal
  • Jonilin San Nicolas, Maria A. Ulloa Elementary School
Colette Beausoliel

The judges will conduct classroom observations for each of the finalists in the final phase of the selection process.

The FPE and GDOE will announce the 2024 Guam Teacher of the Year at the virtual gala on May 7.


Previous articleYsengsong Road in Dededo revitalized
Next articleBarnett hosting roundtable on special education today
Isaiah Aguon, also known as Izzy, is news director for the Pacific News Center. He returned to PNC in April 2023, after leaving Sorensen Media Group about two years ago in April 2021. As news director, his duties include anchoring PNC's radio and television stations, producing news, and managing and editing PNC's digital and social media platforms. Aguon, 21, formerly worked at KUAM News as a television news anchor, show host, and multimedia journalist for more than a year. He previously worked for The Guam Daily Post, Marianas Business Journal, and Guam Business Magazine.