GOP Senators Announce Their Leadership for 31st Guam Legislature


Guam – The Republican Legislative Caucus today [Wednesday] announced its leadership for the 31’t Guam Legislature.

The leadership decided is as follows:

Minority Leader – Senator Frank F. Blas, Jr.

Assistant Minority Leader – Senator-elect Dr. Aline Yamashita

Minority Whip – Senator V. Anthony Ada

Assistant Minority Whip – Senator-elect Mana Silva-Taijeron

The Republican Senators and Senators-elect also named Senators-elect Yamashita and Chris Duenas to be members of the Legislative
Rules Committee, and Senators-elect Silva-Taijeron and Dr. Shirley A. Mabini to the Ethics Committee.

Senator -elect Christopher M. Duenas was also selected to be the Minority’s member to the Association of Pacific lsland Legislatures.

For more information, Senator Blas can be contacted through his office at” 472-2527 or through his cell at 687-1483.