Guam Chamber: Peter Sgro Elected 2014 Chairman of the Board


Hagatna, Guam –  The Guam Chamber of Commerce announced today that the Board of Directors elected its officers for the 2014 Administrative Year.

Peter R. Sgro, Jr., President & Board Chairman, International Group, Inc., was unanimously elected Chairman of the Board; Jeffrey B. Jones, President & Chief Operating Officer, Triple J Enterprises, Inc. was elected Vice Chairman; and, Ronald Cannoles, EVP/Pacific Islands Division, Bank of Hawaii, was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

“I’m delighted to be named Chairman of the Guam Chamber of Commerce and would like to thank the Board for its confidence to lead organization this year. I look forward to continuing the Chamber’s 90-year legacy in advancing the general welfare of our members and exploring new opportunities in advancing our economic, social and environmental well-being of our community,” said Sgro, Chairman of the Board.  

“We have a dynamic group of individuals dedicated to supporting the growth of our membership and our island community,” said David Leddy, President of the Guam Chamber of Commerce. “We look forward to working with our new Executive Committee and Chamber Board of Directors.”

[Peter Sgro] 

[Jeff Jones]

[Ronald Cannoles]

Immediate Past Chairman Gerald S.A. Perez, Proprietor and Vice President, Micro Med Suppliers; Special Executive Committee Member Laura-Lynn Dacanay, SVP/Region Manager, First Hawaiian Bank, and, Guam Chamber of Commerce President David P. Leddy will join Sgro, Jones and Cannoles to comprise the Executive Committee effective January 15, 2014.