VIDEO: Guam Democrats Choose Delegates for Charlotte National Convention


Guam –  The Democratic Party of Guam concluded its island-wide election of delegates to the Democratic National Convention Saturday.

Over seven hundred island Democrats chose their seven Delegates and one Alternate to participate in the Democratic National Convention in Charlotte, North Carolina, on September 3-7 2012. The Party’s National Committee Man and Woman were also selected.

The winners are listed below, in rank order:

1.Female Delegate
2. Therese Arriola
3. Sarah Thomas Nededog
4. Pilar Lujan
5. Régine Biscoe Lee
6. Male Delegate
7. Col. Joseph Mafnas
8. Derrick Baza Hills
9. Darren Gutierrez

National Committee Man
Dr. David Shimizu

National Committee Woman
Taling Taitano

Results for the Alternate will be announced on the acceptance of the position.