Guerrero, San Agustin Feasts on October King and Prince Titles


Tamuning, Guam – Second seed Keith Guerrero romped all over top seed Victor San Nicolas in the monthly finals of the Budweiser King and Prince of the Lanes to earn his first victory of the year in only his second try.  Guerrero took early advantage of the match and never looked back finishing the top seed off with a 245-180 score and etch his name onto the year end finale.

San Nicolas ousted 7th seed Duane Camacho in the semi final match 195-183 while Guerrero edged out Dante Godoy 183-176 to set up the monthly final match.

San Nicolas led all qualifiers with a 1349 total registering scores of 225, 288, 169, 185, 214 and 268.  Guerrero’s 1293 earned him a second slot finished followed by Jay Leon Guerrero 1278, Dante Godoy 1212, Ricky Duenas 1208, Teliann San Nicolas 1201, Duane Camacho 1175, Jayson Viray 1173, Greg Borja 1163, and Manny Tagle 1134’s rounded off the top 10.

[Photo L-R: King of the Lanes Keith Guerrero and Princess of the Lanes Amber San Agustin]

With the win Guerrero joins Ray Manibusan, Joey Miranda III, Camacho, Leon Guerrero, Godoy, Gavin Baker, Ray San Nicolas and Tyler Bishop as automatic entries into the yearend finals.  Miranda leads the point tabulation with 112 points followed by Manibusan 110, Camacho 99, Greg Borja 91, Leon Guerrero 90, Godoy 88, Baker 78, Teliann San Nicolas 63, with JD Castro 51 rounding off the top 10.

Amber San Nicolas laid claim to her third Princess of the Lanes title of the year derailing Leody Ersando in the finale as she used her six pin handicap advantage to slip past the third seed 159+35 to 160+29.  San Nicolas used a barrage of strikes in the semi-final round to beat up on top seed Arnold Javier with a 268 to 158 drubbing while Ersando eliminated second seed Erwin Aguilar 160+29 to 153+24 to set up the monthly finals.

Javier led the qualifier held earlier in the day with a 1302 total on 132 pins of handicap followed by Aguilar’s 1220 (144), Esando 1212 (174), Edward Sabedra 1206 (186), Steven Esplana 1176 (102), Paul Kaneshiro 1165 (210), San Agustin 1150 (210), Shaun Avellana 1142 (234), Charlie Chung 1132 (114) and Arlene Taitague’s 1126 (150) rounded off the top ten.


Article from a press release.