Lady Crushers are 2015 Bud Light Women’s Futsal League Champs


Crushers take down the champs.

HARMON – The Lady Crushers defeated 2014 champions Lady Rovers 7-6 in the championship match. Simie Willter led the winning team with four goals and the league’s co-Golden Boot winner, Anjelica Perez, scored twice. Maria Abbey Iriarte scored the team’s other goal. Catherine Kendall scored for the Lady Roversand teammates Maggie Phillips and Rhoda Bamba also scored. In the third place game, Quality Distributors FC defeated Hyundai 6-0. Paris “Mames” Blas scored a hat trick and teammates Alisia Barcinas, April Talledo, and Savannah Camacho also scored.