Mayors Elect New Council Leadership


Guam – The Mayor’s Council of Guam has elected it’s new leadership.

 Agana heights Mayor Paul McDonald who has served as the mayors council president in the past will once again serve as the council’s president. Sinajana Mayor Elect Robert Hoffman will serve as the Vice-President. Agat mayor Carol Tayama will now be the secretary. Barrigada mayor elect June Blas will serve as the treasurer. Hagatna mayor John Cruz will be the sergeant at arms. The officers will be sworn in at the 15th mayoral and vice-mayoral inauguration on January 7th.