Quality Distributors FC Wins Land Shark Beach Soccer Crown


Guam – Quality Distributors FC claimed the 2013 Land Shark Beach Soccer League crown with a narrow 7-6 victory over Doosan FC in the league’s championship game at the Guam Football Association National Training Center beach soccer court. 

David John Cruz and Mark Chargualaf each scored twice and Bush, Campbell and Inoue each scored once for the winning team. Cheyne Robles scored twice for Doosan and
teammates Luis Quichocho, Allan Angoco, Anthony Manibusan and Matt Robles each contributed one goal. The Paintco Strykers defeated Crushers FC 10-5 in the battle for third place.

At the conclusion of the championship game, both Quality and Doosan also were awarded the league’s Fair Play Award and the Strykers’ FJ Chargualaf was awarded the league’s Golden Boot award for scoring the most goals in the regular season with 23 total.

Team members posing with the championship plaque are, from left to right, David John Cruz, David Bush, Imry Campbell, Jimmy Bush, Mark Chargualaf, Joshua Mendiola, Philip Ogo, Kaito Inoue and Brett Maluwelmeng.