Session Day One: 1 Bill Passed 22 Confirmed


Guam –  Senator Rory Respicio, Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, reports that during the first day of this week’s Session, senators
of the 31stGuam Legislature passed one bill and confirmed twenty‐two (22) of Governor Eddie Calvo’s executive appointments, listed below.

All items were passed with a vote of 14 yea and 1 excused absence, unless otherwise indicated.

• Bill No. 40‐31 (COR) As Amended by COR (11yea, 3nay, 1ea)  Voting Sheet for Bill 40

• Anisia Terlaje, Director, Dept of Land Management   Terlaje Voting Sheet

•Anita Enriquez, Member, Guam Education Board

• Barry Mead, Member, Guam Education Board

• Benita Manglona, Director, BBMR    Manglona Voting Sheet

• Chun Yu Tai, Member, GIAA Board of Directors

• Daniel Tydingco, Member, Port Authority Board of Directors

• Eduardo Ilao, Member, Port Authority Board of Directors

• Francis Santos, Member, Guam Education Board

• Francisco Santos, Member, GIAA Board of Directors

• Fred Bordallo, Police Chief, GPD    Bordallo Voting Sheet

• Joanne Brown, Director, DPW    Brown Voting Sheet

• John Camacho, Director, Dept of Revenue and Taxation  Camacho Voting Sheet

• Jose San Agustin, Director, Dept of Corrections

• Juno Eun, Member, Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors

• Leah Beth Naholowaa, Director, Dept of Labor (11yea, 3nay, 1ea)   Naholowaa Voting Sheet

• Major General Benny Paulino, Adjutant General, GU National Guard  Paulino Voting Sheet

• Mark Baldyga, Member, GVB Board of Directors (13yea, 1nay, 1ea)

• May Camacho, Member, Guam Education Board

• Michael Benito, Member, Port Authority Board of Directors

• Michael Ysrael, Member, GIAA Board of Directors

• Paul Pineda, Member, Guam Education Board

• Rosalinda Tolan, Member, GIAA Board of Directors