Hoopfest Crowns Winners


Guam- Thanksgiving is over and so is the TakeCare 2010 Thanksgiving Hoopfest Basketball Tournament.  This year the tournament welcomed the Rollers Basketball team from Saipan.  And to accomodate for the Saipan team, tournament coordinators compressed the schedule to ten days as oppossed to the usual month long schedule. This past Sunday was the day for crowning champions in all the divisions.

Turkey Trot 10 Under Division
Island Dragons defeated the Tamuning Typhoons 48-36.  Dragons Devin Ezra was awarded the MVP award and Typhoons Takumi Simon got the Bank Of Guam Top Scorer award with a total 52 points.  

Turkey Dash 12 Under Division
Island Dragons defeated Rollers Basketball 35-18.  Rollers Michael Cenir got the MVP Award and Dragons Isaiah Sablan BOG Top Scorer with a total 28 points

Turkey Run Div. A 14 Under Advance Coed
Island Dragons defeated Raiders Club 42-22.  Dragons Brian Kim got the MVP Award and teammate Kurtis Silva BOG Top Scorer with 51 total points.

Turkey Run Div. B 14 Under Coed
MTM Falcons edged Central Side Cobras 26-23.  Falcons Joshua McCarrel was named MVP and Cobras Jonard Serafico 47 total points.

Turkey Fly Div. A 16 Under Advance Boys
Barrigada Crusaders squeeked past the Island Dragons 45-44.  Crusaders Samuel Sotelo got the MVP award and Dededo Yellowjackets Joseph Ruppen got 73 points.

Turkey Shoot Div. A 18 Under Advance Boys
Warriors Club edged Tamuning Typhoons 44-41.  Warriors Kory Borja was named MVP and teammate Morgan Aiken was the BOG Top Scorer with 90 total points.

Turkey Fly & Shoot Div. B 16-18 Under Coed
Typhoons Mocha beat Typhoons Latte 40-28.  Mocha Momoko Ennis was named MVP and Latte Brandon Holms got the BOG Top Scorer Award with 41 total points.

Turkey Blast Division 21 Under Competitive Boys
Inarajan Hawks over the Tamuning Typhoons 49-41.  Hawks Dominic Sablan got the MVP Award and Team AF1 Don Mapote was the BOG Top Scorer with 71 points.

Information from www.guambasketball.com


fperez @spbguam.com