Tourism Education Council Elects 2012 Officers


Guam – The Tourism Education Council (TEC) recently held their last Board meeting of the calendar year 2011 and elected the following officers for 2012:

Bart Jackson Chairman

Jessica Leon Guerrero Treasurer

Judy Rosario Secretary

Recognition also went to long standing Board members: Robert Hofmann, Jackie Marati and Scott Sibley who combined served a total of 21 years on the board.

[Scott Sibley receiving award for Board service from Oscar Miyashita]

TEC has sponsored the WAVE Clubs on Guam for the last 20 years.

TEC this year has 14 active WAVE clubs throughout Guam’s schools. “We are pleased that recently over 300 students participated in the annual Tumon clean up”, said Robert Hofmann Chairman of the Board.  “On Saturday, November 12th over 150 students toured Tumon Hotels to learn more about the hospitality industry on Guam”, said Hofmann.  “Last Sunday, November 13th, over 100 WAVE clubs cheered on 1400 plus Guam runners and participated in the 20th Annual PIC International Road Race”, Hofmann added.

For more information on WAVE Clubs and TEC’s activities log onto  or email Geri Leon Guerrero

Tourism Education Council Election.


Geri Leon Guerrero
8:58 AM (15 minutes ago)
to undisclosed recipients
Hafa Adai,

Attached is a press release and photo from Tourism Education Council.  
Please confirm receipt.

Pictured here: Scott Sibley receiving award for Board service from Oscar Miyashita

Saina Ma’ase!

si Geri
GERI LEON GUERRERO – General Manager 
(Phone) 671-477-1239/2239 
(Cell) 671-727-4374

2 attachments — Download all attachments  
IMG00017-20111108-1249.jpg IMG00017-20111108-1249.jpg
261K   View   Download  
press release 111911.doc press release 111911.doc
91K   View   Download  
Click here to Reply or Forward