Triple J Takes GBMBL Championship With Game 2 Win Over Maimai


(Hagatna, Guam) After a two-week delay due to inclement weather and several revisions to the playoff schedule, the Guam Budweiser Masters Baseball League (GBMBL) continued the best-of-three Championship Series between the Triple J Bluejays and the Maimai Marlins on Thursday, August 7, 2014, at Paseo Stadium.

The Bluejays took Game 1 with a 5-4 win back on July 24, 2014, and a 1-0 lead in the series.

Triple J sweeps the series 2-0, with the 8-6 win over the Marlins in Game 2. Russell Maratita got the win, while Kin Fernandez took the loss. Triple J starter, J.P. Aguon, pitched four scoreless innings, giving up four hits.  

2014 GBMBL Championship Best of 3 Series


WP: Russell Maratita, 2-2/3 IP, No Runs, No Hits.
LP: Kin Fernandez

Marlins: Vince Aguon, 2-4, RBI, Run. Kin Fernandez, 1-3, RBI, Run.
Mike Alcantara, 2-3, RBI. Sean Earl, 1-2, RBI, Run.

Bluejays: Paul Carbullido, 2-3, RBI, 2R. Jim Reyes, 0-1, 3R.
Keith Hattig, 2-3, 2B, 2RBI, 2R. Ray Aguon, 2-4, 2B, 4RBI.

The Consolation Final between the MTM Falcons and the Air Force Reserves will be played on Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 6:30 p.m. at the Paseo Stadium followed by the Awards ceremony.