VIDEO: Braves Win 5th BBL Title


Guam –  This is the stuff legends are made of.  For the past five year’s Da Braves have held up the trophy that says they are the best.  That’s five year’s in a row. And a streak that doesn’t seem to be ending soon.  And when it does, it’s an accomplishment that won’t be easy to beat, just like Da Braves.

Experience, dedication and hard work proves to be the winning combination for a team that jokes about getting old.  They never talk about winning.  All they ever talk about is how they played and how winning just came with it.

Da Braves showed how dominant they are in the league, only allowing two runs against the Crown Bakery Phillies in Game 5 of the championship series. Braves’ BJ Balajadia had the big stick for the night after breaking the tie in the bottom of the 2nd with a 2rbi single and repeating that in the bottom of the sixth.

In the end the Braves toppled the Phillies 13-2.  Joe Quintanilla got the win on the mound with 2 strikeouts.  Braves BJ Balajadia finished 2-5 with a run and 4RBI.  Pete Guerrero went 3-5 with 3 runs and 2 RBI Jim Reyes finished 2-3 with a run and 2 RBI.  Phillies Calvert Alokoa was the first run of the game with his solo homer in the top of the second to end off his season.

Da Braves are the 2013 Budweiser Baseball League champions.  And their fifth title in five years. Hi-Five!