VOTE 2012: Unofficial Final Results for Guam Legislature


Guam – The balance of power will remain the same in the 32ed Guam Legislature, and remain in the hands of the democrats, according to the unofficial final results.  

9 democrats and 6 republicans will have seats, the same split as in the 31st Legislature, but some of the faces will change.

4 newcomers won election. They are democrat Michael San Nicolas, and republicans Tommy Morrison, Micheal Limtiaco and Brant McCreadie.

Incumbents Adolpho Palacios, Mana Silva-Taijeron, Judi Guthertz and Sam Mabini lost their seats.

The top vote getter was Dennis Rodriguez, followed by Frank Aguon Jr. and Tom Ada, all democrats. The top republican finishers were Tommy Morrision, incumbent Tony Ada and Mike Limtiaco.